Crepes.

3 02 2013

My recent obsession has been crepes.

They.

Are.

Amazing.

Like, seriously.

It started in Bahrain but I have since become addicted. They are just so damn yummy. Last weekend in Denver I was at a place called Crepes a la Carte, which were the best I have had since returning to the states from overseas.

crepeslogo

As luck would have it, my friend Kittie is a chef-in-waiting and came over this morning to show me how to make crepes!! It’s really simple actually, you just whisk pancake mix with a ton of milk (she uses soy milk), and then put in a frying pan on medium, ensure it is very thin, then top with your have flavor. Mine is nutella and peanut butter!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

