Temecula

28 12 2011

“Temecula is a place where natural beauty, historic traditions, and modern conveniences combine to offer entertainment for people of all ages.”

More importantly known for being wine country featuring parks, mountains, valleys, and golf courses. There’s actually a pretty neat video detailing such on their City of Temecula homepage.

Most importantly, it is home to our only Hobby Lobby.

This past weekend I drove up to Temecula for the first time. It’s a pretty decent set-up out there. And it was Xmas eve so not too much traffic. It’s about an hour NE of where I am. It’s an easy drive though, all highways.

I rediscovered some old cds I had in my trapper-keeper style cd case. Seriously it holds over 400 cds. What an invention. You know, albums like All Saints, Tech Nine, Limp Bizkit, some old Tim McGraw, Eve, Missy Elliot, Fergie (thank God she went single there for a while-great stuff), etc.

Oh I was jammin. You forget about all those oldies sometimes. I also discovered on my way that ol Highway 15 is having a bit of an identity crisis. It was labeled something something someone memorial highway. Also labeled “Avocado Highway”, which is awesome. But which is it?? I think we should pay homage to California’s favorite fruit. (I just googled it, it’s a fruit apparently..) But I know the state would probably disagree from changing “Highway 15” to “Avocado Highway”, so I guess those other posted names are merely suggestions?

Ok, so I made the trek to go to the Hobby Lobby. It’s those little things from home you miss. I’m still waiting on Taco John’s to set up shop out here. But we have Jamba Juice, Chipotle, Sonic, and HobLob, so I’m not complaining.

When I arrived, I learned that the Lobby just set up shop this past Halloween. So it’s a very new store. There seemed to be a decent amount of patrons, considering it was the Eve. Probably because that store is amazing. If you are a woman and you craft, decorate, scrapbook, draw, paint, arrange flowers, or do anything woman like or crafty, this is the place to be. And they always have amazing sales. If you haven’t been there, just imagine a Michaels but like ten steps up with newer things that will fit your exact taste.

SO, I had some Birthday spending to do, so I set out on an adventure. I found some frames that were half off, and I do have a wall that I needed something for, so it was the perfect excuse to buy some more stuff. And I got a rub-on wall thing that says “Live every minute with love in your heart grace in your step and gratitude in your soul.” Super cute. It has some feathers that stick up there with it. I’ll try to get a picture when it’s done. These rub-on wall things are the new thing I guess. They’re pretty easy, you just put them up to the wall, rub them on with a hotel-key card thing and they stick, voila! There’s tons of sayings and quotes or designs you can get. Pretty neat. I probably wandered up and down ever aisle for about two hours and decided that was all I needed. The vision of my jam-packed spare bedroom is still haunting me.

So, the project this week is getting the frames up! Hopefully I don’t fall…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

