THE GREATEST show on earth!

13 06 2011

Soooo the Ringling Bros Barnum & Bailey Circus was AHmayZANG. But don’t just take my word for it, see for yourself:

The Ring Master

The opening to the Circus was crazy. I felt like I was having a mini-seizure. We scored some pretty amazing seats, so everything was that much more up in your face. There was so much going on. The Ring Master was introducing the individual parts and singing some mystical “Greatest Show on Earth” song, which I can still hum and remember clear as day, but I couldn’t tell you what the words were to save my life.

Ring Act

Yeah, I couldn’t believe my EYES either. This was crazy, she was hanging from his mouth. Like, his actual mouth. not a strap from his neck, not his arms, his legs, from his yapper. He must have one strong man-jaw.

Tigers

This was surprisingly the most anticlimactic show of the night. The Tiger Whisperer basically walked around the cage and the tigers would come down there to him and roll over, then he would feed them some sort of raw meat-stuffs as treats. Then another tiger would come down and take over for the former tiger, and sit on his hind legs, and then get a treat….that was about all for about 20 mins..Ah well, it was cool to see tigers anyhow. And I have to applaud the guy though he was wearing an offensively tight full-body leotard for getting in that cage with ten tigers..

Brother Act

This was one of my faves. They were so focused and concise with their movements. They did all kinds of crazy stuff and I was too busy drooling to get a pic of the other cool shit, but this one will do. And P.S. check out the muscles =)

Sistah, Siiiistah! (and...Sistah)

These ladies were creepy flexible, and mesmerizing to watch at the same time. Some of the things they were doing cannot be humanly possible. Cannot be. They had bones removed, I am sure of it.

Elephants!

I don’t know why, but elephants are amazing creatures, maybe it’s their sheer size, maybe it’s their swift ninja moves, I don’t know what it is, but they were very cool to see. I wanted to ride one.

Jumpin Jellybeans!

I can’t quite put my finger on what this act was called. It was a bunch of 15 yr old Japanese guys that had the STRANGEST outfits, turns out they were in the right place…because it was the Circus after all. But they had a 6-trampoline setup and they would jump back and forth kind of like skateboarders on half pipes would. But these guys did crazy flips in the air and would jump through hoops and stuff.

All in all it was a once in a lifetime experience, and now I know that when I have kids, it will definitely be worth taking off work for and bringing the kidlets to. Fuh-un!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment