WTF Weds: Ed 014 Iowa

4 05 2011

When I was stationed on the oil platforms, we nicknamed the guy who roamed around doing the security/watch on the platform, “IOWA”. He though it was cause he was country. But it meant Idiot Out Wandering Around. Oh Sad.

Alright, I’m four days into vacation…and America and it is FLYING by like crazy! Mom and Dick have been keeping me busy though.

We ate at the bowling alley (the place to eat in town…and they had cheese curds, oh how I have missed you so!), gone on a bike ride on a lovely biking/jogging path that crosses the river, had a steak dinner (yum!), traveled to civilization Mason City to go to Wal-Mart (joy!), been grocery shopping at Hy-Vee, watched the TV show “The Voice” ( I may or may not have fallen asleep halfway through), picked up boxes from K-Mart for their upcoming move back to WI, been to Taco Johns (ole!), and been to church to make laundry detergent for the food shelf (more on that in a later post).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Today is our “domestic day”, as the mums refers to it. We will be starting a baby quilt for a friend (if you are said friend, ignore this sentence), super cute little girl fabric! It should be an easy peasy pattern, it’s basically giant triangles all sewn together, and then with binding and a different print for the backing. I think Mista B will be surprised to learn that I can sew….and be domestic. I’m not much of a homemaker, I rarely cook, and never clean. Though I do like to organize and put things in their place, so I have the beginnings of wifery.

Sister and Gma get here today! Yay, it’s been nearly a year since I’ve seen them. Much to catch up on. Mom says we can stay in the downstairs den, me and sis, so we can “giggle”. lol, oh mother.

A couple things northeast IA does not have….Chipotle, Jamba Juice, Dick’s Sporting Goods, Sonic (of all places, no SONIC!). WTF IA!

Actions

Information

9 responses

4 05 2011
Hooker

Dude! You are right. NE Iowa does not have those things. But, central Iowa does. That and more!!

4 05 2011
MagWag

I heard about the bowling alley šŸ™‚ I was not able to ignore the sentence and someone may have already let me look at the fabric. It is cute! Lily (what do ya think?) should enjoy it. I will let you organize and put stuff in its place at my house šŸ˜‰ So excited you are back! Can’t wait to see you in September!

4 05 2011
bloodlovehopeluststeam

me too! wish i was down there sooner, when are you due? july? lily, i love it! lily……..marriott. waht’s the middle name? rochelle? Lily Rochelle Marriott?

4 05 2011
MagWag

Due July 23, c-section scheduled for July 15. I have to be at the hospital at 5:30 a.m. and Lily should be here by 9 a.m. That time of day is going to suck! Moose wants to go to the midnight showing of HP but I don’t think I am going to make it. Lillian Anne Marriott – Lily

4 05 2011
bloodlovehopeluststeam

LJM and LAM. can we call her lils? why do they c-section?

5 05 2011
MagWag

You can call her Lils. As long as you don’t call her Sissy we will do just fine šŸ™‚ For Leo they did c-section because he wasn’t cooperating and nothing was happening after 11 hours. For Lily, I think it is because I had a previous c-section but that is ok with me.

5 05 2011
bloodlovehopeluststeam

yeah, easier huh! =)

5 05 2011
MagWag

Exactly šŸ™‚

8 05 2011
Sis

Lily Rochelle! Love it…

Leave a Reply

