Lazy Day pretty much

15 04 2011

Watchin “Off the Map”. It’s a new show on abc. Relatively new; it started this year. It has a few semi-famous peeps in it, but no one really out-of-this-world “holy-shit I want to meet this person” famous. It is a pretty decent show though. I thought it would be too close to “Lost”, but it has a completely different storyline. It’s about these doctors in the middle of nowhere with a make-shift clinic, but most of the locals speak spanish. So I am picking up some conversations here and there. I think I half like it because it reminds me of Lost and Hawaii. I wonder where it’s actually filmed…

So the movers came. Wahooooo moverssssss (can you sense the sarcasm?). It’s so weird that they just go through every thing you own, bags full of clothes and underthings, boxes full of scrapbooks, cds, what if I actually did have something that I didn’t want rummaged through? This is what dead people must feel like when their family and friends go through their house and box up everything they own. That journal that was never meant to be read, that box of things you kept that remind you of the happier times in your life, that room of Christmas gifts that you could never find a use for.

So the movers got up here to my flat and looked around and did the raised eyebrow thing after I pointed at all my shit laying around that needed to be moved off…. Then they said they’d be right back. 20 mins later I get a call from the moving company headquarters. They say they can only take 600 lbs since it’s “unaccompanied baggage”, ie: not ALL of my goods since half are in Missouri. So, they come back up and take 600 lbs, which is about 1/3 of my shit…so I have to go BACK to the household goods office on Sunday and figure this clusterfuck out. I knew it was too good to be true that they would ship all my stuff here, my stuff at my sister’s, and my stuff in storage to San Dog. Too good to be true…

Since I’ve shipped my car I’ve been sitting around the house a lot. Today is one of those days. I intend to pass the day watching tv. Namely “True Blood”. I’ve been waiting to watch season three for a long while now and the B downloaded it for me. He’s never seen the show…I don’t know how, because it’s amazing! He’s also never seen “It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia”. Damn shame.. They’re on like season 6 already!

Wait….? Online poker is illegal in Iowa? How do they even regulate that??

Actions

Information

3 responses

15 04 2011
MagWag

I LOVE True Blood 🙂 Sunny is also a good show – we watched it on NetFlix a while back. That sucks about moving your stuff, hope they get something figured out for you. One of these days I will go through my stuff and throw something away 🙂

16 04 2011
Sis

But not klenexes 🙂

16 04 2011
bloodlovehopeluststeam

haha yeah right mags

Leave a Reply

