Alright peeps!

31 03 2011

shit.

It’s been a minute.

Deep breath.

SO, here we are back from vacation. Unfortunate. I had a deep sigh of regret when our plane landed back in the Kingdom. Not a sigh of “thank God we’ve landed safe and sound” or “thank god, I’m back to see my friends and family..and I wonder what’s been going on at work”. A sigh of “shit, back to work, back to Bahrain, back to real life”.

To be truthful, traveling is exhausting, we can all agree on this one. And I don’t even have kids to drag around either. Just taking care of me is exhausting.

31 more days on this rock. 31. I can do this. 23 months have passed, and 1 month remains.

Back to my vacation. Let’s not talk about work just yet. Let me be in my bubble of joy. Me and the B traveled from Berlin Salzburg. Land of the Sound of Music. The Mista hadn’t seen it, can you believe that? (Don’t worry, it was offered as our in-flight entertainment en route Doha, Qatar, thank you Qatar Airways!) We saw so many things I don’t eve know where to start. I want to tell you all about our travels. I think we should separate into the countries perhaps, that way my mind can stay on track. Who doesn’t love a little organizing, Roch I can hear you squealing in delight.

These words have been waiting to pour out of my fingertips for days now. I missed blogging. All my life I have kept some sort of journal or diary, so this is just that.

If you held me at gunpoint and made me decide on which was my favorite view of the trip, I don’t think I could decide… Prague was definitely my favorite city. That is an easy decision.

For now, I will share a couple of pics:

One of the city buildings in Berlin, Germany. This was during our three hour search for the Berlin wall. Or what remains of it anyway.

Taking the Inter City Express to Munich. About a 6 hr ride. Berlin and Munich were farther apart than we thought… This train went about 150km/hr. Fast!

Munich, Germany town hall. There were three here lined up. When one got too small or wasn’t the “right” design anymore, the built a new one. This one was by far the most ornate. In the center there was a courtyard with more sculptures and architecture.

Prague Castle, Czech Republic. This was the first of our castle/monastery tours. The architecture in Europe was unbelievable, and our local tour guides filled us to the brim with the history

Budapest, Hungary. This monastery was up on the hill overlooking the city. Amazing views.

Vienna, Austria. View from the river. I think this was one of the state buildings. Our tour guide here sucked. She was impossible to understand.

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 04 2011
ASTONDONY

Willingly I accept. An interesting theme, I will take part. Together we can come to a right answer. I am assured.
[url=http://www.dietety.com] catering dietetyczny [/url]

15 04 2011
free sms

After reading this blog, its my sincere feeling that you have the exact idea of what are you deliberating.I seriously wish to applaud you for your passion towards your work that has made you stand today on this height.Genuinely,there has not been even a time that I have visited your post and went without acquiring some good information.Get Going.And yes i have bookmarked your site bloodlovehopeluststeam.wordpress.com .

Leave a Reply

