Don’t fuck with me, Daffodil.

4 03 2011

Well I had an interesting day.

It seems my detailer is playing silly life games with me again. (In the civilian world it would be like a Human Resources guy in charge of hiring and transfers.) So I call the Detailer (is it capitalized??) today and he tells me that I can’t leave until September, vice May, due to funding issues. You’ve got to be kidding me. He couldn’t have given me a little notice, or an email or anything? BS

We ended up being on and off the phone for about an hour and finally hashed it out. He’s got to get me to school in FL, then to school in CA, then to LA by May 2012. So there are planning issues, I get that. But don’t promise me for 8 months that we are priority I funding for orders and then up and change your mind. Anywho, it’s all good and I’m departing here on schedule and it turns out, so it was a false alarm. Nevertheless it gave me a major headache and made my heart drop to my toes. I’ve been here for 23 months. And yes, I did extend, and yes I did enlist in the Navy, but being away from America makes for a sad sad Sailor. I can’t wait to be in the U. S. of A. My motherland. Land of the free. Everyone’s American (ish), American food, Chipotle (my love), Sonic, Wal-Mart, normal cars, still traffic… but, so is life. Anyway, so the deets totes scared the SHIT out of me today, in an “Oh, by the way you’re going to be in the Middle East for an extra four months” kind of way. Nope, I don’t think so. I should have my orders by Sunday. Cross your fingers for me. And your toes.

Talk about an emotional roller coaster. Good thing the new boss was in the shop, and a coworker were present so I could talk at them with my semi-drama. Lucky. Poor guys.

Update for you on Army Wives. So Season 4 is heating UP. D’s having a baby. Jeremy got engaged to an Army chick after a week of knowing her. Pamela and Chase get divorced. Emmalin has a boyfriend/possible stalker, General Holden got kidnapped in Afghanistan…me oh my. This shit’s crazy. (And a strange sidenote here. Joanna Kearns has been the director since Season 1, yeah, the mom from Growing Pains. So random.)

I can’t wait for Seas 5…hopefully it happens..

Actions

Information

6 responses

4 03 2011
MagWag

Love your picture. Glad they aren’t keeping you an extra four months.

4 03 2011
pattiskitchen

I’m glad you’re going to be going to America on time….I gave it a hug for you in the meantime! 🙂

4 03 2011
Sis

First off, you just about gave me a heart attack. I would be devastated. Secondly, I love your map too. Lmao.

4 03 2011
Boo B. Bandit

Whoa, had me going too… Hope everything goes well with your orders!! I really can’t wait to see you this summer!

4 03 2011
Boo B. Bandit

Oh yeah, map is a riot!

4 03 2011
bloodlovehopeluststeam

Awesome map. I know a better one…that’s missing the entire middle east.. =)

Leave a Reply

