Grampy Freeman

18 02 2011

I just saw a commercial with Morgan Freeman’s voice in it. It’s soo calming. He just sounds so sweet like he wouldn’t hurt a fly. I love him! I think we can all agree that we feel like we are connected to his soul in one way or another. Personally, I think I was related to him in another life. Like my ALT life (If you’ve seen the O.C.). Okay okay, that’s a little farfetched but seriously, he’s my peep. You could just bump into him on the street, sit and have some coffee and be like, “What’s up Morgie?”. He’s chill like that.

It’s going to be a shame when he kicks the bucket. But it is consoling knowing him and Jack Nicholson completed their Bucket Lists a while back.

I remember the only time first time I met Mr. Freeman. It was in New York with the fam dam in 2008. We were in a wax museum waiting patiently in line, and me and my sister were goofing around the waiting room, go fig. I accidentally bumped into someone and as I slowly wheeled simultaneously apologizing to the unnamed Mr., I realize it’s none other than Morgan Freeman!!! But ..in… wax form.. I’m tellin you, he looked so real. I got halfway through my, “Excuse, me” and realized not only did he not have warm skin or a beating heart, he had no working arms to wrap around his long-lost granddaughter’s my body. Unfortunate. Maybe we will meet someday…MF. I will after all be in Cali.

I bet he’s been in like, 200 movies..if not more. I wonder what he did before he did movies…I don’t remember ever seeing a movie where he was a young lad, or younger than 40 even. Or perhaps he’s a Benji Button type a guy that just always has looked like this?

You know who’s gonna be the new Morgan Freeman?

Denzel Washington.

The End.

Actions

Information

3 responses

19 02 2011
Sis

I feel really bad about what I’m going to tell you, sister dear. Like I might burst your ‘I heart Morgan’ bubble, but I have recently heard some saddening news… I heard that Mr. Freeman is currently dating his granddaughter. Nope. No typo. Granddaughter. Now, this said granddaughter is adopted (a la Soon Yi), but stiiiiiiiiillllllll…. I heard this after announcing: “I heart Morgan! I feel like he would be a good grandpa!” And then I was promptly creeped out…

20 02 2011
bloodlovehopeluststeam

oh…deer..

20 02 2011
bloodlovehopeluststeam

How do you know these things?!?

Leave a Reply

