I’m gonna RUN this shit

30 12 2010

I’ve decided I will acquire an addiction as part of my New Years Resolution. Now, I don’t believe in NYE Resos, but I suppose I will make an exception.

I’ve been researching the best way to become addicted to running. Found this in a blog:

“Running, especially outside and on trails, creates a release of endorphins that can cause euphoria (runner’s high) or just a general sense of happiness. Running has been used for years to treat clinical depression and addictions of all kinds. Less tension, less depression, less fatigue, and less confusion are just a few of the changes that patient’s have seen after beginning a regular running program. Running gives something for them to focus on, allowing them to see something besides their depressed state or addiction.”

Hmf, who knew?

I will keep you apprised of my foot traffic.

On an unrelated note, I had a dream the other night that I shaved my head because I was on vacation with my sister. I don’t remember every detail, but I do remember that I was rather sad seeing my hair get shaved off since I’m trying to grow it out.

Oh, there’s a new emoticon for FB!! It’s a cute lil penguin, check it out: <(“)

Actions

Information

One response

4 01 2011
Sis

Just so you know, I would under no circumstance let you shave your hair off. Now you can sleep easy, sister dear.

Leave a Reply

